Message from the President

We have enjoyed 84 years of service to the community and have contributed to the Quality of Life issues, Educational issues, and keep our community and our membership constantly updated on the issues that affect all of us.

Our organization structure is comprised of 16 Board of Directors. We meet on the first Monday of every month except for July & August at the Van Dyk Place at 7:00pm. The Executive Board meets quarterly. Our meetings are attended by our membership as well as by the governing body, Mayor, Council, PBA and most of our town’s dignitaries. We offer refreshments and/or food at our selected meetings. We invite all of you to be our guest if you choose to join, must be of voting age and be a registered Republican.

Our yearly dues are as follows:

  • HonoraryMembership ($100 one time only)
  • Regular Membership ($15 per year)
  • Senior Citizen Members ($5 per year)
  • Students (Free)

Our future is based on the past foundation. We are very proud to be a progressive political club and sponsor High School Scholarships, Memorial Day Float, monthly membership socials and yearly Installation Dinner Dance. B.O.E., Planning Board, Board of Adjustment, Economical Development, Environmental Commission, Board of Health and much more.

We are thoroughly interned in our community and part of our mission is the following:
Promoting the health and safety of all our residents is our chief concern and we advocate strong implementation of environmental regulations to safeguard the public’s good. We are also advocates toward property values, quality of our schools, anything and everything that affects all residents.

We also sponsor:

  • School Board of Education Candidates Night
  • Mayor/Council & Freeholders Candidate Night
  • Primary Election Rally
  • Thanksgiving Dinner Meeting & Gift Certificates Raffle
  • Christmas/Annual Club Officers Election Dinner Meeting

Our 2019 executive board for the club:


  • Victor Terraglia

Vice Presidents:

  • Joann Fitzsimmons
  • Marco Totaro
  • Lyle Hatch
  • Shirley Shortway-English


  • Pat Connolly


  • Johanna Burke, Esq.

Associate Counsel:

  • Patricia Qualey, Esq.

Financial Secretary:

  • Paul Chepurko

Recording Secretary:

  • Nadine DeCarlo


  • Kevin Duffy


  • Mayor Goldberg
  • Ted DeMaria
  • Bob Maggio

Young Republican Chairman:

  • Marco Totaro, Chair
  • Branden Lesien, Vice Chair